Great Success for the 2021 Virtual Richard DeWitt Memorial Vis Pre-Moot

This past Saturday, the ILS held its annual Richard DeWitt Memorial Vis Pre-Moot virtually hosting 20 amazing teams from 13 countries and drawing over 230 participants. We specially thank our co-host JAMS for its continued commitment to our pre-moot, and for providing the virtual platform for our fantastic event. We also thank our award sponsors, Miami International Arbitration Society (“MIAS”) and CIArb.
As in prior years, we had brilliant oralists and the competition was close. The winning teams should be commended for their excellent performances and skilled team members.
Congratulations to our best overall teams:
1st Place: Stetson University College of Law
2nd Place: Universidade Federal da Paraíba
3rd Place: American University Washington College of Law
Equally close was our individual prize for Best Oralist. Winning this year’s Burt Landy “Best Oralist” Award sponsored by MIAS is Efat Elsherif (McGill University, Faculty of Law). Honorable Mentions to Julia Balas (Jagellonian University) and Nicolas Prem (Heinrich Heine University).
Congratulations to all our participating teams for a great pre-moot!