Thank You for a Successful 2020 Vis Pre-Moot!

The Steering Committee of the Florida Bar International Law Section 2020 Richard DeWitt Memorial Vis Pre-Moot thanks all sponsors and volunteer arbitrators for their generosity and dedication to the Pre-Moot. We had over 50 experienced practitioners judge 8 talented teams, provide invaluable insight to the students, and contribute to the Pre-Moot’s success. A special thanks to JAMS, Hogan Lovells, and the Miami International Arbitration Society (MIAS) for their generosity and continued support.
The Committee wants to congratulate all the participating schools listed below for excellent team performances:
American University Washington College of Law;
Florida International University College of Law;
Florida State University College of Law;
St. Thomas University School of Law;
Stetson University College of Law;
Tulane University Law School;
University of Lapland Faculty of Law;
University of Miami School of Law.
Best Teams
First Place: Stetson University
Second Place: Tulane University
Third Place: American University
Best Oralist – MIAS/Burton A. Landy Outstanding Oralist Award
First Place: Bailey Roe – American University
Honorable Mentions: Rachel Solino – Tulane University and Olha Martynevich – University of Miami.
Thanks to The Florida Bar’s support of the participating schools, each Florida law school received a $3,500.00 stipend! The Steering Committee congratulates all teams for a job well done and hopes to see you all in 2021!
Adrian Nuñez – Committee Chair